Beautiful Custom Kitchen Interior

Testimonials and Reviews

Don W.
5.0 star review on BBB, 10/05/2018

I had a relatively small job, a small kitchen island that I wanted to convert from tile to granite. I interviewed a number of companies and was most impressed with Green Acres Granite. Right from the beginning, the project managers Vida and Elaine treated me as if this were one of their most important jobs. They were attentive and thorough. They quoted me a reasonable price, explained the terms of the contract, and established a schedule for the templating, tear out and installation. What was most impressive is that they did what they said they would do and they delivered the quality they said they would. Bill, who did the template, showed up on time and quickly had the measurements that he needed. When the installers, Vincent and Jacob, arrived for the installation, they proceeded quickly and professionally. In a short amount of time, they removed the old countertop, built up a new platform, and installed the new granite. They cleaned up and ask if I had any questions. I am delighted with the new countertop. It fits perfectly on top of the base and was within 1/16th of an inch of the same height from the floor as the rest of the counters. The countertop itself was beautifully finished and sealed, including the 6 cm flat polished edge. Very impressive from start to finish. I would definitely consider doing business with them again.

Richard J.
5.0 star review on BBB, 11/15/2017

We are very pleased with the work done by Green Acres Granite and are glad we chose them to upgrade our kitchen with new granite countertops and tile backsplash. From the beginning we were impressed with the fact that Green Acres Granite was able to do all aspects of the project including countertops, tile, plumbing etc. and enjoyed the benefits of dealing with one company throughout from start to finish. We enjoyed working with Kelly and Ryan as we chose and coordinated materials and appreciated the time and care that was taken by the entire Green Acres staff to accurately measure, fabricate and install the materials we chose. A special shoutout goes to Dave and Zach whose beautiful tile work gave a finishing touch to the whole project. Thank you Green Acres Granite for a job well done!

Ed Y.

Green Acres Granite is to be commended. We are extremely satisfied with our recent kitchen remodeling, including new granite countertops, cabinets and backsplash. The job was completed in a timely, efficient and smooth manner. During the decision-making process, we had a comfortable feeling about their patience and professional guidance. As work progressed, we developed a positive relationship with everyone. Installation personnel and office staff were very conscientious about customer satisfaction. All installation personnel were professional, courteous and friendly. We were impressed as to the neat clean-up of the area at the end of each work session. We would be very comfortable recommending Green Acres.

Sue G.
4.0 star review on BBB, 03/07/2018

We had a good experience with Green Acres. We had two bathroom counters replaced with Granite. Kelly in Sales was superb.. When he wasn't available, Sara helped us . Both were great to deal with. Installation went well with one exemption of the measurement on a backsplash being wrong and they had to correct it.. which they did promptly. Adrian always explained what needed to be done before he would proceed. Would use Green Acres again.

Susan S.

This is the third time we have used Green Acres Granite and we plan to use them again in the future when we remodel our basement bathroom. Their granite selection is plentiful and well-priced. All of their employees are friendly and knowledgeable and everyone goes above and beyond. Have never been disappointed with this company.

P.K.

Green Acres has been phenomenal! I have been working with Heather over there for almost a year now. I can send my clients in and trust that they will be taken care of, no questions asked. Their service and quality are above the rest. Far better than any dealings I’ve had with other stone shops.

Jesse T.

After getting different estimates and looking at inventory, we chose Green Acres Granite. Their pricing was competitive and very upfront. They also had the better variety of stone to choose from. All of the employees that we interacted with were pleasant and helpful. Every appointment was made on time and installation was quick and painless. We now have a beautiful countertop and undermount sink.

R.J.

From start to finish, Green Acres Granite was a pleasure to work with. It is nice to work with a company that walks the walk, not just talks the talk. The countertops and the undermount sink they installed look great!

Ryan H.
5.0 star review 4/6/2015, Monument

I've used Green Acres Granite now for several home renovation projects and each one has turned out looking great. Yes, there may have been some snags along the way but the staff here worked with me throughout the entire project to assure I was happy with the end product at the end of the day. They have treated me well and we'll use them again in the future when we need nice looking granite for a better price than some of the others.

Michael B.

Very well-organized and efficient process. From the initial call for an estimate, to the estimate process, the selection of materials, templating, and installation, it was very efficient. We were scheduled and notified for each step of the way, and everything was done on the promised timeline. The quality of work is outstanding, and the materials are of high quality. The kitchen turned out beautiful! We are very satisfied. Outstanding job and a pleasure to work with!

M.S.
5.0 star review 9/16/2013, Colorado Springs, CO

Green Acres offered the best price for granite countertops. The installers were friendly, informative and the install went quickly with little clean up. Since I had a huge choice of granite to select from I was able to beautifully coordinate the older floors and cabinets. I've already made one referreral and will continue to recommend Green Acres.

L.L.

This is the second time I’ve used Green Acres Granite. First time was for the kitchen and this time the master bathroom vanity counter top. Both Kelly and Sarah were very helpful, friendly, professional and courteous! The install team were on time and very professional. Vincent was great to work with!!!

Randy B.

Green Acres did a great job. The value for the price compared to the other granite place near by was superior. The environment is friendlier, more relaxed, competent, and not uptight when you want to walk through the granite yard. They also do not charge $300 to seal the granite… it’s included. The most popular edges, as seen in model homes, are included. They also gave a detailed quote up front, which allowed us to do an apples-to-apples comparison to the vague quote from the other fabricator. Sam took his time on a weekend to solve some minor install concerns we had. Sam, Kelly, Dave, Trevor, Heather, etc… all were helpful.

Lana W.

We highly recommend Green Acres Granite! From start to finish, everyone was helpful and friendly. They answered all of our questions and went over what to expect in detail. Sam was great to deal with and the installers were efficient and professional. The one seam is nearly invisible. Everything went exactly according to plan. We are thrilled with the results!

Mark G.

Great sales guys, Great crew, Great service!

Sandy S.
5.0 star review - 2/8/2013, Peyton, CO

We absolutely love our granite countertops. Green Acres was great to work with. Everyone was so friendly and the installation was flawless. We will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Vicki S.
5.0 star review 9/26/2013, Pueblo, CO

We compared a number of different fabricators before selecting Green Acres Granite.

They did an outstanding job from start to finish. Prices were fair, schedule was met, and the job exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend.

Susanne A.
5.0 star review 11/20/2013, Colorado Springs

We hired Green Acres Granite to redo the countertop in our kitchen and wet bar areas. They did an excellent job. They provided us with an enormous amount of choices for granite and marble. They had it installed in a timely manner and at a lower cost than the local competitors.

Every time a new guest comes over they compliment us on our kitchen. We are very satisfied with Green Acres and will continue to recommend them to our friends and family.

Michelle C.

We thought the whole process of getting countertops for our kitchen was friendly, professional & cost effective. We are happy with the results & would absolutely recommend to a friend. I was also surprised to see that they had flooring, cabinet & tile choices so you really could do your whole kitchen there.

Lisa Y.

Great customer service, wonderful communication and great product! Timely install, and very conscientious of our home. Just finished yesterday and have already recommended Green Acres Granite to my real estate colleagues.

Jeremy S.

Absolutely great experience. The installers were very professional and extremely clean. They didn’t seem to move five feet without cleaning up five feet. I’d invite this team into my home without hesitation. Green Acres’ process from conception of choosing granite, to template, to install was seamless and well-orchestrated. Granite and glass back-splash in both kitchen and around fireplace. I couldn’t be happier.

Ingrid S.
5.0 star review 4/13/2015, Colorado Springs

Green Acres Granite did a superb job. My laundry room and basement partial remodel had cabinetry and a granite island installed. Despite my house walls being a bit crooked, their design and installation left everything looking perfect. The granite island they built is exquisite. They were consistently courteous, kept me updated on the timeline to expect, double checked all measurements, helpful with all of my requests, referred me to other places to check out inventory they did not carry, cleaned up,... I recommend them super highly! Ingrid

Mary W.
5.0 star review on BBB, 02/21/2018

Green Acres Granite did an amazing job. I would highly recommend them.

Doug B.
5.0 star review on BBB, 07/14/2018

Green Acres installed quartz's countertops in our kitchen. We worked with Heather from the countertop selection to the installation and the dates and timeline. She was extremely professional and the installation crew did a fantastic job with the installation. We would highly recommended them and we will use them again for future projects.

Mike B.

They were awesome to deal with. Showed up each time as promised. Good work. Everything is square and fits perfectly. Price seemed ok, but we didn’t get others – nobody else responded to our first call. These guys jumped at it.

A.W.

We worked with Sam to have granite and tile installed in our kitchen. Sam helped us through the selection process, kept in touch during the install process and made sure we were happy with the end product. We were very pleased with the results, the install went pretty smoothly on the granite, and even though the tile back splash was difficult to work with, Jason the installer took his time and got it perfect. We are very pleased we chose Green Acres for this project, and we will be using them again in the future on the bathrooms.

Natasha K.

We had new granite countertops installed in our house. It was a pleasure to work with Green Acres Granite. The whole process from the very beginning to the end went smoothly, in a very timely manner. We are very happy with our new kitchen.

Sandra C.

We built our dream home in the mountains. Our contractor suggested we use Green Acres Granite for our countertops. We found the perfect stone to complement our rustic decor, and couldn’t be happier with the gorgeous result! Kelly, Sara and Bill were fantastic to work with, happily answering every question by phone and email. Fantastic, and SPEEDY service and installation; start to finish in under 3 weeks! So glad we found Green Acres Granite!

Kris N.
5.0 star review on BBB, 01/12/2018

We had Green Acres Granite build cabinets to match our kitchen cabinets. Then they installed granite counter-tops on the cabinets to make a 71" buffet and replaced our kitchen countertops. The project was completed before Christmas, and we couldn't be more pleased with their work. I loved being able to go to the yard to pick out the slabs and see the laser shape on the slabs before cutting. Ryan, Don, Austin, Kelly, Bill and Wendy were especially wonderful! They were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, We had a New Years Eve party and everyone asked who did the work. I would highly recommend Green Acres Granite, and I already have.

Kim Q.

What a great experience! These people know their stuff and made the process painless and pleasant. They beat the competition and I’ll go back for another project and recommend to family and friends. 😊 Kelly was the best!!

Sabrina Reinhart
Sabrina Reinhart
14:15 12 Jul 19
Excellent customer service, great selection to choose from and great prices. Our experience was positive from beginning to end. Highly recommend this company. We are very happy with our beautiful quartz countertops.
Joe Kraft
Joe Kraft
03:00 31 May 19
They did a fantastic job with our kitchen and a unique island idea. The cabinets are great - love the soft close doors and drawers - and the granite countertops are awesome! Ryan, Bill, and Zack were outstanding and even spotted some flaws in the cabinets that we wouldn't have. And thanks again Bill for the granite window sill idea - we love it!read more
Ryan Haisley
Ryan Haisley
02:19 20 Apr 19
I was recommended to this company. I still got bids from 5 different companies just to be sure and I am highly satisfied and would recommend them to anyone. Their prices were great and customer service was on point. Elaine was my representative and was always very easy to get ahold of when I had a question. The process was very fast and simple. Everyone in the office was very helpful and when I would call Ian and I think it was Brandon, remembered exactly who I was and helped promptly. Even when I walked in to look at my slab, they knew my name and got Elaine or helped me if she was not available. The install crew was on time, very polite and did a fantastic job. The plumber came in to finish and had an apprentice which were very nice and explained everything. checked for leaks, double and triple checked everything. I have one seam in my counters and I would dare anyone to find it. I will be getting a bar top as well soon and will definitely be going back to Green Acres for my granite. See you guys in a couple weeks.read more
Angela Rasmussen
Angela Rasmussen
18:26 01 Apr 19
Had a great experience with Elaine picking out remnant granite. Got scheduled for a template within one week with install scheduled the following week!. Andrian and Jose worked quickly on the install and did a great job. Josh arrived to do all of the plumbing about 2 hours later. Everything looks fantastic and we will have green acres doing our next bathroom countertop in a few months! Thanks so much.read more
Ed D.
Ed D.
20:02 20 Feb 19
67 square feet of old ugly granite removed and beautiful new quartz kitchen countertop installed in only four and a half hours, including the plumbing for a new sink. Juan, Tony and Fred the plumber did a professional job with the install, including clean-up. Great care was taken to not damage our flooring, cabinets and black-splash. They could not have done a better job. A few days earlier, Josh spent about an hour working up the new countertop template, and also did a fine job, answering all of our questions and relieving a lot of anxiety. Elaine, who handled all the paperwork and office preinstall meetings, was 100% professional and very helpful as well.read more
Naomi Mickelson
Naomi Mickelson
18:01 06 Feb 19
Dionne was my project manager, and she was very professional and knowledgeable. With the initial installation of our granite, several mistakes were made and I was not happy. But when I let Dionne know, she took care of things immediately and sent someone out to correct the mistakes. Vince came out to fix things, and he was also great! He was courteous, professional, and took care of everything to my satisfaction. Their plumber, Fred, was also wonderful to work with, very courteous, skilled, and professional. I won't give Green Acres 5 stars because of the original installation errors, but I will give them 4 stars for correcting them. And because of this, I do recommend them for your granite installation!read more
Dennis Ford
Dennis Ford
19:55 17 Jan 19
This company provides a quality product with great service. From the customer representative (Elaine) to the installers (Adrian, Jose & Fred), the team demonstrated the highest level of professionalism.
Beverly Parker
Beverly Parker
01:17 16 Jan 19
I couldn't be happier with my new counter tops and my experience at Green Acres Granite! Project Managers Braydon and Elaine made sure everything was accurate and were very accommodating with my crazy schedule. The templater (Josh, I think) was very professional and even agreed to measure an additional vanity top which I hadn't originally included. Jacob and Vince showed up right on time to do the installation and were also very professional and knowledgeable. They made sure to consult me when needed, responded to my questions, and cleaned everything up when done. And then of course there was Fred, the plumber who returned everything to perfect working order. Everyone I dealt with at Green Acres Granite were courteous and respectful which meant terrific customer service - something that seems to be in short supply at many businesses today. I won't hesitate to return when I'm ready for my bathroom counter tops!read more
Esther Gunter
Esther Gunter
20:09 31 Dec 18
green acres came highly recommended to me & I now know why, Elaine was wonderful and very helpful the whole process went smoothly and quickly. installers were here when promised and I would definitely use green acres again and would highly recommend themread more
Carrie Berry
Carrie Berry
05:54 17 Dec 18
Great selection of remnants. Taylor was easy to work with. Less expensive than two other local bids.
Ben Woodruff
Ben Woodruff
23:30 06 Nov 18
We had our granite countertops installed by Green Acres Granite and were so impressed with the service. Heather was very good with explaining the process and scheduling our install. Vincent, Jacob and Fred were very friendly and communicative and displayed the utmost professionalism while on the job. They explained everything in detail from start to finish and cleaned up very well after work was completed. We were quite impressed with their quality of work and our kitchen and powder room granite countertops look exceptional. We would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for competitive pricing, courteousness, and excellent workmanship.read more
Kirsten Tedla
Kirsten Tedla
04:37 20 Oct 18
Thank you so much to Marcus, Austin, Fred and Vince! Special compliments to Fred for your attention to detail. Thank you Marcus and Austin for staying late to complete the job. You all are the best! Sincerely, Michelle Stephens Colorado Springsread more
Liz Nieboer
Liz Nieboer
01:16 28 Sep 18
Vida and the whole team at Green Acres Granite is fantastic! I visited a number of stone yards to pick a countertop for my new bathroom. Other showrooms had fewer choices, quoted higher prices, and required MUCH longer lead times. Furthermore, Vida and her team were all ENTHUSIASTIC, friendly, and professional. From picking my slab to having it installed was less than two weeks, and the results are amazing. I am so pleased, I definitely recommend Green Acres Granite above other stone yards!read more
Jennifer Getty
Jennifer Getty
13:22 16 Sep 18
Working with Green Acres Granite was a great experience. We had looked at 2 granite companies for this project. The other larger company, which is on lots of commercials, walked us to the door when they heard we had a budget. Heather at Green Acres treated us with respect and showed us our options. The process was quick and easy. We liked the short hour arrival time window of the measuring guy and the install team. The guys installing had good communication during the install. After installing, the guys left our house clean. Even the kitchen floors were swept. I have also received follow ups from Green acresaafter the job was completed. It's nice to know Green Acres cares about quality, even after getting paid. We will be recommending them to all our friends.read more
Monique H.R
Monique H.R
18:57 01 Sep 18
Service was great. Really liked seeing the projection of the cuts. There was a misunderstanding on one piece where the other side of the slab was used. Over all love my new counters beautiful work.
Master Tech
Master Tech
04:39 10 Jul 18
Best place in town for Granite counter tops. Bill and Juan did a perfect job of laser measureing and professional installation. Great price and great service. Thanks guys! This is the place to go for your counters.
Next Reviews Write a review